Forums

Username:  

Password:  

       
Login Help

  LATEST POSTS  
 
America's Army Launc..
Learning BASICS of A..
can u give us hints ..
AA3 New Patch Releas..
Better Realism Alter..

Keywords:
 

More search options

  HOT TOPICS  
 
AA3 Mentor FAQ
AAMP Launches!
FAQ Support Issues
Training Missions
» See more topics
 

    Page 1 of 1     

 FPS rates 
 

christien62

Recruit
Posts: 13
Joined: 04 Mar 2011

      Posted: 29 Mar 2011 14:05 Profile


i have a Intel seris 4 chipset and i play americas army 3 at 9 to 17 fps in game i stand most at 10 even when shooting alot of rounds and spraying sometimes it hits 7 when im not in game it is 18 to 27 standing at 23 mostly when im leaving a sever or joinning in loading screen it hits 39 to 32 moslty 34 standing what does this mean

Ssgt.Lupo

Private First Class
Posts: 201
Joined: 12 Jan 2010

      Posted: 29 Mar 2011 14:36 Profile United States


Hello Christien62
Please post a DXDiag Report by doing the following;

WINDOWS XP

Start > Run > Type: dxdiag > Click yes IF it asks you for permission to scan your system > Click 'Save All Information' (when the green bar has fully completed) > Save to desktop > Open up that file from your desktop > CTRL + A and then CTRL + C > Post a reply > CTRL + V > Submit.


WINDOWS VISTA

Vista Orb > Search: Run > Type: Dxdiag > Click yes IF it asks you for permission to scan your system > Click 'Save All Information' (when the green bar has fully completed) > Save to desktop > Open up that file from your desktop > CTRL + A and then CTRL + C > Post a reply > CTRL + V > Submit.

greeneyes

Sergeant
Posts: 339
Joined: 04 Jan 2011

      Posted: 29 Mar 2011 14:38 Profile Satellite Provider


christien62 wrote:

i have a Intel seris 4 chipset and i play americas army 3 at 9 to 17 fps in game i stand most at 10 even when shooting alot of rounds and spraying sometimes it hits 7 when im not in game it is 18 to 27 standing at 23 mostly when im leaving a sever or joinning in loading screen it hits 39 to 32 moslty 34 standing what does this mean



if with a intel chipset you can run this game you already got your miracle.
are you asking for the second?

_____________________

Embedded Image

AgentOrange[NL]

Sergeant
Posts: 411
Joined: 16 Jul 2009

      Posted: 29 Mar 2011 14:41 Profile United Kingdom


Your Intel chipset is not a dedicated graphics card. These chipsets are not designed to be used for games.
The fps (frames per second) will drop a lot when you move about as the chipset just can't handle all the calculations. The only thing you can do if you don't have a laptop is to get yourself a decent graphics card, but only if the rest of your system is worth the upgrade and can handle the extra power.

Ssgt.Lupo

Private First Class
Posts: 201
Joined: 12 Jan 2010

      Posted: 29 Mar 2011 19:08 Profile United States


Your System does not meet the minimum requirements.

OS: Windows XP (with SP2) / Windows Vista
CPU: 3.0+ GHz Single Core CPU (Minimum) / 2.4+ GHz Dual/Quad Core CPU (Recommended)
RAM: 1GB RAM (Minimum)/ 2GB RAM (Recommended)
HDD: 5GB free
Internet: Broadband Connection

Video:
Direct X 9.0c compliant, Shader 3.0 enabled video card with 256MB RAM (NVIDIA 6600 or better/ATI X1300 or better) (Minimum)
Direct X 9.0c compliant, Shader 3.0 enabled video card with 512MB RAM (NVIDIA 7950 or better/ATI X1950 or better) (Recommended)

Sound:
Direct X 9.0c compliant sound card (Minimum) / Creative EAX 4.0 compliant sound card (Audigy 2, X-Fi series) (Recommended)


 FPS rates 
 

    Page 1 of 1     

 

Jump to: