Forums

Username:  

Password:  

       
Login Help

  LATEST POSTS  
 
America's Army Launc..
Learning BASICS of A..
can u give us hints ..
AA3 New Patch Releas..
Better Realism Alter..

Keywords:
 

More search options

  HOT TOPICS  
 
Come Back Stories..
AA Challenge Winner
AAMP Launches!
Community Sites
» See more topics
 

    Page 1 of 1     

 How to set 2 servers on one IP? 
 

seybee

Recruit
Posts: 5
Joined: 03 Mar 2010

      Posted: 24 Mar 2011 01:58 Profile


Hi

What should I do in order to run two servers on one's public ip address

I mean first as honorable server working 24/7 and second as private server just to play games in the league.

=IK=Doba=

Sergeant First Class
Posts: 1164
Joined: 03 Nov 2009

      Posted: 24 Mar 2011 07:19 Profile Canada


Im no expert in this.. but how can you do this when you can enter servers by their IP ?? if two servers share the same IP how would it know where to connect ??

seybee

Recruit
Posts: 5
Joined: 03 Mar 2010

      Posted: 24 Mar 2011 07:45 Profile


I do not know, maybe possible is to change in ini files standard port 8777 to other port and connect to the non honor server using the command "open x.x.x.x:port number in the console

m_hermann

Admin
Admin
Posts: 30366
Joined: 02 Aug 2004

      Posted: 24 Mar 2011 16:37 Profile United States


I don't think that you can change the default port.
In which case, you can't run 2 servers on one IP

_____________________
Embedded Image

MajorWinters

Volunteer Community Manager
Volunteer Community Manager
Posts: 7147
Joined: 18 Feb 2005

      Posted: 24 Mar 2011 16:43 Profile Belgium


m_hermann, correct.

At this time it's not possible.

_____________________
Volunteer Community Manager
America's Army Project Office


Youtube channel | Manual | Live Support


 How to set 2 servers on one IP? 
 

    Page 1 of 1     

 

Jump to: