Forums

Username:  

Password:  

       
Login Help

  LATEST POSTS  
 
America's Army Launc..
Learning BASICS of A..
can u give us hints ..
AA3 New Patch Releas..
Better Realism Alter..

Keywords:
 

More search options

  HOT TOPICS  
 
Name that AA map!
AA3 On Facebook!
Remember when...
AA Challenge Winner
» See more topics
 

    Page 1 of 1     

 CO-OP AND MULITPLAYER 
 

xxx_king_kaos_xxx

Private
Posts: 47
Joined: 27 Nov 2010

      Posted: 28 Nov 2010 20:35 Profile Antarctica


ok i just finished all my training, and when i try to join any multiplayer game, it wont let me. keep saying:

map error cant download from dhcp something.

this happens on all the multiplayer maps including co-op.

what am i doing wrong?

what settings must be activated or on?

thanks Very Happy

xxx_king_kaos_xxx

Private
Posts: 47
Joined: 27 Nov 2010

      Posted: 28 Nov 2010 21:43 Profile Antarctica


downloaded all the maps, still cant connect to anything!

it says map available to download, when i click download its already downloaded lol

does this have to do with my AV blocking the servers?

my router NAT is open, my firewall outbound connection is allowing the game to connect to the internet.

punkbuster is updated (i use both manual and deploy to update).

grrrrrrrr lol any help? Very Happy

m_hermann

Admin
Admin
Posts: 30366
Joined: 02 Aug 2004

      Posted: 28 Nov 2010 22:14 Profile United States


try these maps: http://downloads.k2-solutions....0/Maps/

if you downloaded the 2.8.3 map pack after installing 2.8.5, your maps are now corrupt

_____________________
Embedded Image

xxx_king_kaos_xxx

Private
Posts: 47
Joined: 27 Nov 2010

      Posted: 28 Nov 2010 22:33 Profile Antarctica


yea it says:

missing ta_aa2_fx map - cant download from the dc place


so that link will reinstall the corrupted maps?

once again thanks for any help lol
Very Happy

EDIT:

when i save these maps from the link you provided, copy and replace in the maps directory in AA's program file?

also i can update these maps after replace them right?

m_hermann

Admin
Admin
Posts: 30366
Joined: 02 Aug 2004

      Posted: 28 Nov 2010 22:53 Profile United States


that's a little different, that is a missing texture error, in a map



Corrupt or Damaged Files

Please use the America's Army Utility Package (AAUP) to repair the game installation. If there are numerous amounts of corrupt files you may need to reinstall the game completely.
Code:


For 32 Bit OS http://k2-solutions.eu/index.php?page=DownloadDBData&dataID=5
For 64 Bit OS http://k2-solutions.eu/index.php?page=DownloadDBData&dataID=22


You will need to create an account with k2-solutions.eu

xxx_king_kaos_xxx

Private
Posts: 47
Joined: 27 Nov 2010

      Posted: 28 Nov 2010 22:59 Profile Antarctica


ok thanks m_herman for all your help Very Happy

i was going to try a full uninstall and then reinstall until you posted back with that link.

ill report back if any more problems persist.


thanks again Very Happy

xxx_king_kaos_xxx

Private
Posts: 47
Joined: 27 Nov 2010

      Posted: 28 Nov 2010 23:51 Profile Antarctica


looks like i have to re-install AA2 grrrr lol but thats ok a clean install will work WOOT. thanks for the help m_herman!


 CO-OP AND MULITPLAYER 
 

    Page 1 of 1     

 

Jump to: