Forums

Username:  

Password:  

       
Login Help

  LATEST POSTS  
 
America's Army Launc..
Learning BASICS of A..
can u give us hints ..
AA3 New Patch Releas..
Better Realism Alter..

Keywords:
 

More search options

  HOT TOPICS  
 
The Graphic Novel
Webmaster Asset Kit
AA3 YouTube Videos
Come Back Stories..
» See more topics
  

    « Previous Page        Page 8 of 10     
  Page Jump        Next Page »  

 AA3 Version 3.0.8.1 Released! 
 

MajorWinters

Volunteer Community Manager
Volunteer Community Manager
Posts: 7147
Joined: 18 Feb 2005

      Posted: 29 Oct 2010 03:00 Profile Belgium


All users having issues with the deploy client please see: http://forum.americasarmy.com/...;page=1

The thread will be updated when new information becomes available.

_____________________
Volunteer Community Manager
America's Army Project Office


Youtube channel | Manual | Live Support

RayMD

Private First Class
Posts: 208
Joined: 27 Sep 2009

      Posted: 29 Oct 2010 03:37 Profile Germany


I'm happy that I use Steam. Very fast download (update downloaded in ~10 mins). Good luck to the deploy-users. See you on the battlefield

_____________________
Embedded Image

bachirn

Staff Sergeant
Posts: 581
Joined: 18 Apr 2008

      Posted: 29 Oct 2010 03:41 Profile Lebanon


I envy you all Razz For no reason whatsoever, my Steam is re-downloading the full game, while I already had the version 3.0.8 .. Who should I look for support from : Valve or AA ?

_____________________
Embedded Image
AKA [SF]3L-D1ABL0
The_Unbelievable:"exactly like bachirn said it"

fedayeen

Sergeant
Posts: 285
Joined: 17 May 2010

      Posted: 29 Oct 2010 04:15 Profile Estonia


That's it, I've had enough of this ridiculous [TOS Violation]. I'm switching to the steam version.

_____________________
Embedded Image

bachirn

Staff Sergeant
Posts: 581
Joined: 18 Apr 2008

      Posted: 29 Oct 2010 04:24 Profile Lebanon


Yeah I just downloaded Deploy and I think I'm switching to it ...

fedayeen

Sergeant
Posts: 285
Joined: 17 May 2010

      Posted: 29 Oct 2010 04:30 Profile Estonia


You'll go back to steam when you start getting the error message.

viking_from_norway

Staff Sergeant
Posts: 617
Joined: 27 May 2009

      Posted: 29 Oct 2010 05:56 Profile Norway


cute new stuff, you added. ready system is used now which is GOOD. also funny the first time i used the m4 with the patch it jammed. like the first burst, lol.

also bozy seems to be shooting bullets that make you drop out of the server!!! Sad

_____________________
Accolo usque ab beo
I say Yal Yal

Bozy

Volunteer Community Manager
Volunteer Community Manager
Posts: 939
Joined: 28 Jul 2009

      Posted: 29 Oct 2010 06:04 Profile United Kingdom


viking_from_norway wrote:

cute new stuff, you added. ready system is used now which is GOOD. also funny the first time i used the m4 with the patch it jammed. like the first burst, lol.

also bozy seems to be shooting bullets that make you drop out of the server!!! Sad



What can I say.... I aim to please Smile

_____________________

Embedded Image

Kanshi.Arg

Staff Sergeant
Posts: 910
Joined: 26 Dec 2006

      Posted: 29 Oct 2010 06:35 Profile Argentina


It was a pain in the [TOS Violation] to install the patch, but finally did it ( the darn thing downloaded up to a certain point and told me that the patch was installed, just to begin downloading again from where it left before )

Didn't have time to try it out properly, but it looks good.

_____________________
Embedded Image

[NST]-Hrafn

Recruit
Posts: 16
Joined: 03 Jul 2009

      Posted: 29 Oct 2010 06:39 Profile


Awesome patch this one, with a HUGE performance update for me at least. I used to run Pipeline at 40-50 fps, but now it's at 90-100 without vsync on. Very Happy

However, the wrong rank bug isn't really fixed. It still shows that I'm first sergeant allthough I've been sergeant major or whatever the next rank is for a few days. It did show the right rank on the FIRST game I joined though, so it's all progress. Laughing

Good job guys!

doktorfisch

Private First Class
Posts: 173
Joined: 15 Nov 2005

      Posted: 29 Oct 2010 06:39 Profile


This patch is looking good so far. Gameplay feels snappier, and no gunface (keeping fingers crossed).

One grievance though: Why on earth must I have to remap all ym keys after every frakking patch?
I thought AA3 is using Steam cloud.

[NST]-Hrafn

Recruit
Posts: 16
Joined: 03 Jul 2009

      Posted: 29 Oct 2010 06:40 Profile


doktorfisch wrote:

This patch is looking good so far. Gameplay feels snappier. And no gunface so far (keeping fingers crossed).

One grievance though: Why on earth must I have to remap all ym keys after every frakking patch?
I thought AA3 is using Steam cloud.



Yeah, that part was a pain in the bunghole. Had to set EVERYTHING up from scratch including sound- and video settings.

Ultim8_Solja

Recruit
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Oct 2010

      Posted: 29 Oct 2010 07:30 Profile


Thanks AA

LawlessBreed

Recruit
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Apr 2009

      Posted: 29 Oct 2010 08:21 Profile


The deploy wont finish the load and every time I try to restart it just reloads the same last 245 MB and then wont launch.

It isn't even recognizing it has been loaded. Shocked

+3ngli$h+

Sergeant
Posts: 353
Joined: 07 Nov 2009

      Posted: 29 Oct 2010 08:32 Profile


LawlessBreed wrote:

The deploy wont finish the load and every time I try to restart it just reloads the same last 245 MB and then wont launch.

It isn't even recognizing it has been loaded. Shocked



thats why they are fixing it Smile

_____________________
Embedded Image


 AA3 Version 3.0.8.1 Released! 
 

    « Previous Page        Page 8 of 10     
  Page Jump        Next Page »  

  

Jump to: