» See more topics

Page 1 of 4     
  Page Jump        Next Page »  

Life of a 68W, or: How I learned to love the balm 

[Dev]Doc

Developer
Developer

Posted: 15 Sep 2010 00:02 Profile United States

So, it's come up that I'm in a position to help someone with an assignment and possibly a career choice on these forums. I'm still going to answer his questions in whatever way he deems fit, but I thought I'd open it up to the rest of the group since I'm new.

For those who don't know, I'm new to the army game team. Before going to school and winding up here, I was a 68W (I didn't get hired on talent, ya see Cheesy Grin ) - a Combat Medic, Active Duty in the army with 4ID and briefly with an unnamed SFG. Let me get this out of the way before I continue - I was NOT a green beret. I am not trying to impress you guys with how Hooah I was. Now that that's clear, I have extensive combat experience, both in offensive CQB and defensive Tactical Casualty Care.

The questions haven't arrived yet, but basically, I am to be interviewed about being a Combat Medic. So...since I'm here, what questions do any of you have about being a 68W? Anything that passes through the filters is fair game by me.

Nice to meet you by the way, stoic forum hounds.

Last edited by [Dev]Doc on 25 Sep 2010 02:15; edited 1 time in total
darksmaster923

Staff Sergeant

Posted: 15 Sep 2010 18:27 Profile Sierra Leone

but this is the blog forums. you're supposed to write about your experiences n stuff

[Dev]Doc

Developer
Developer

Posted: 16 Sep 2010 01:38 Profile United States

And I'm going to. this is interactive blogging - it's to regular blogging what videogames are to movies. Infantile.

I'll probably post some stuff here without prompting soon. It's just easier to answer questions or comment on things than present, and i'm 7 kinds of lazy.