Forums

Username:  

Password:  

       
Login Help

  LATEST POSTS  
 
America's Army Launc..
Learning BASICS of A..
can u give us hints ..
AA3 New Patch Releas..
Better Realism Alter..

Keywords:
 

More search options

  HOT TOPICS  
 
AAMP Launches!
Remember when...
2nd Video Challenge
Common Solutions
» See more topics
  

    Page 1 of 1     

 hello 
 

fd.slevin-

Recruit
Posts: 12
Joined: 01 Apr 2007

      Posted: 09 Aug 2010 21:43 Profile


hi, i just got a mac and looked around for some games to play on it and found AA 2.5 and from there stumbled upon this account which i played on back in 2006 when i played AA 2.6-2.8. im just wondering if anybody is here and plays mac 2.5? i want to play if anyones still around.

also, can anybody link me to the 2.5assist download? the only one ive found is broken link

also, is it still possible to change in game names? ive had this one since 06 haha

_____________________
thou who shoots gets shot at..thou who shoots at team final destination will get lit the **** up!!! xfire: bailey2sunny

fd.slevin-

Recruit
Posts: 12
Joined: 01 Apr 2007

      Posted: 09 Aug 2010 22:02 Profile


every time i try to join a server it says could not load briefings.txt. how can i fix that

m_hermann

Admin
Admin
Posts: 30366
Joined: 02 Aug 2004

      Posted: 09 Aug 2010 22:42 Profile United States


that's normal
Are you having any other problems?

_____________________
Embedded Image

fd.slevin-

Recruit
Posts: 12
Joined: 01 Apr 2007

      Posted: 10 Aug 2010 07:14 Profile


nope. do i need to be under 9 honor to play in a working server? cuz im like 65. and as far as the briefing.txt, i just need to find a server that works? theres nothing i can actually do to fix it except pick an ip that works?

nicecrew

Private First Class
Posts: 202
Joined: 24 Nov 2009

      Posted: 10 Aug 2010 08:18 Profile


i would suggest finding a server within in your country. Choosing a close server will help. Make sure you also created an account for AA2 not AA3. Finally, here are two websites that will give you lists of some ip adresses to connect to. http://battletracker.com/index...af0fa3b
http://www.draat.net/servers **Honor does not matter to play on servers unless you have a low honor**
For best connection close all programs except AA. Delete the cookies on the internet. If you have an intel mac slower performance is expected. It is easier and faster to run AA under boot camp and windows 7.
Check the forums for bootcamp and windows help.
Good Luck!

_____________________
Embedded Image

fd.slevin-

Recruit
Posts: 12
Joined: 01 Apr 2007

      Posted: 11 Aug 2010 17:27 Profile


noservers are working for me, how logn should i wait at the loading screen beforegiving up? and im canadian so im guessing U.S. servers are my onlyoptiom, still i should connect just fine. are there any that universally work for everyone that you can give me?

nicecrew

Private First Class
Posts: 202
Joined: 24 Nov 2009

      Posted: 12 Aug 2010 07:09 Profile


If you need to play missions or want to bring up your AA2 personal jacket to the game sign up on this link here
http://login.aa2.americasarmy.com/.
Signing up the new website will not work because it is registration for AA3 not AA2.
Once you have signed up you need to activate your account and CHANGE your password under account settings on the website. This is the way to play the trainning, missions, and games online.
However, 2.5 is still unsupported so you will still need to type in the i.p address from either http://www.draat.net/servers or http://battletracker.com/index...verlist. Then, type "~" to enter the game console and type "open xx.xxx.xxx.xxx (this is the I.P. (address you just found in the server list)".
Also make sure you have PB updated. If you cannot automaticly update PB for AA2.5 download the manual updated version here: http://www.evenbalance.com/ind...tup.php.
Finally, to download the full game go to http://www.macgamefiles.com/de...m=17749
Nicecrew

fd.slevin-

Recruit
Posts: 12
Joined: 01 Apr 2007

      Posted: 12 Aug 2010 11:03 Profile


im already signed up and logged in on the aa2 site. still no ip addresses work for me

nicecrew

Private First Class
Posts: 202
Joined: 24 Nov 2009

      Posted: 12 Aug 2010 11:24 Profile


Do you have a firewall? depending on what router you have you may need to open some ports to play
Also have you logged in on the game and enabled punkbuster on the internet tab. When you see personal jacket uncheck auto login too.
If you can login you should be able to play.

fd.slevin-

Recruit
Posts: 12
Joined: 01 Apr 2007

      Posted: 12 Aug 2010 21:23 Profile


could you hook me an ip that works for you personally? and ill check my stuff, idk where firewall is on macs i just got my first mac recently lol

fd.slevin-

Recruit
Posts: 12
Joined: 01 Apr 2007

      Posted: 12 Aug 2010 23:40 Profile


my firewall is off i have a linksys router and idk how to pen ports nor which ones lol. is it safe to open ports?

Dusty_Roads

Sergeant
Posts: 432
Joined: 11 Mar 2007

      Posted: 13 Aug 2010 08:16 Profile


Since hardly anyone plays this game anymore, maybe nobody is playing on the Mac?

m_hermann

Admin
Admin
Posts: 30366
Joined: 02 Aug 2004

      Posted: 13 Aug 2010 08:30 Profile United States


still 9 servers
http://battletracker.com/index...n=2.5.0


 hello 
 

    Page 1 of 1     

  

Jump to: