Forums

Username:  

Password:  

       
Login Help

  LATEST POSTS  
 
America's Army Launc..
Learning BASICS of A..
can u give us hints ..
AA3 New Patch Releas..
Better Realism Alter..

Keywords:
 

More search options

  HOT TOPICS  
 
2nd Video Challenge
AA3 On Facebook!
Webmaster Asset Kit
Name that AA map!
» See more topics
 

    Page 1 of 1     

 Crash on 800x600 resolution 
 

Confus

Recruit
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Aug 2010

      Posted: 07 Aug 2010 18:35 Profile


Specs:
AMD Turion 64 TL-60 dual core
4 GB RAM DDR2
Nvidia Geforce 7150/nForce 630
Vista Home Premium SP2 64bit

When I try to change the resolution from 1024x768 to 800x600, the game crashes with this message:

Build AmericasArmy[BuildDate:2009-04-22_BuildVersion:2.8.5]

OS: Windows XP 5.1 (Build: 2600)
CPU: AuthenticAMD Unknown processor @ 2000 MHz with 1023MB RAM
Video: NVIDIA GeForce 7150M / nForce 630M (7713)

Error setting display mode: CreateDevice failed (80004005). Please delete your ArmyOps.ini file if this error prevents you from starting the game.

History: FALVoiceModule::NoteDestroy <- UALAudioSubsystem::NoteDetroy <- ULevel::DestroyActor <- (AuxCollisionCylinder Entry.AuxCollisionCylinder) <- UObject::ProcessEvent <- (StudentController Entry.StudentController, Function AGP.HumanController.Destroyed) <- ULevel::DestroyActor <- (StudentController Entry.StudentController) <- UPlayer::Destroy <- UViewport::Destroy <- (WindowsViewport Package.WindowsClient.WindowsViewport) <- UWindowsViewport::Destroy <- UObject::ConditionalDestroy <- (WindowsViewport Package.WindowsClient.WindowsViewport) <- UWindowsClient::Tick <- ClientTick <- UGameEngine::Tick <- Level Untitled <- UpdateWorld <- MainLoop

m_hermann

Admin
Admin
Posts: 30366
Joined: 02 Aug 2004

      Posted: 07 Aug 2010 19:34 Profile United States


you can't change the resolution in game,
find your armyops.ini and change the following to match your monitor

[WinDrv.WindowsClient]
WindowedViewportX=1024
WindowedViewportY=768
FullscreenViewportX=1024
FullscreenViewportY=768
MenuViewportX=1024
MenuViewportY=768

_____________________
Embedded Image

Confus

Recruit
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Aug 2010

      Posted: 07 Aug 2010 22:37 Profile


m_hermann wrote:

you can't change the resolution in game,
find your armyops.ini and change the following to match your monitor

[WinDrv.WindowsClient]
WindowedViewportX=1024
WindowedViewportY=768
FullscreenViewportX=1024
FullscreenViewportY=768
MenuViewportX=1024
MenuViewportY=768


Thanks a lot!

RunescapeBotterFtw

Recruit
Posts: 21
Joined: 18 Mar 2011

      Posted: 20 Mar 2011 17:48 Profile


lol same problem here, wheres the armyops.ini?

m_hermann

Admin
Admin
Posts: 30366
Joined: 02 Aug 2004

      Posted: 20 Mar 2011 19:02 Profile United States


c:\program files\america's army\system


 Crash on 800x600 resolution 
 

    Page 1 of 1     

 

Jump to: