Forums

Username:  

Password:  

       
Login Help

  LATEST POSTS  
 
America's Army Launc..
Learning BASICS of A..
can u give us hints ..
AA3 New Patch Releas..
Better Realism Alter..

Keywords:
 

More search options

  HOT TOPICS  
 
The Graphic Novel
Updating PB Client
Training Missions
Remember when...
» See more topics
  

    Page 1 of 1     

 Graphical Error / Glitch using Ubuntu 10.04 
 

BadBlackSheep

Recruit
Posts: 15
Joined: 14 May 2009

      Posted: 05 Jul 2010 11:38 Profile Germany


Best is i show u what i mean:

http://i1005.photobucket.com/a...010.jpg

http://i1005.photobucket.com/a...008.jpg

http://i1005.photobucket.com/a...004.jpg

http://i1005.photobucket.com/a...003.jpg

Any ideas?



Last edited by BadBlackSheep on 07 Jul 2010 05:55; edited 1 time in total
m_hermann

Admin
Admin
Posts: 30366
Joined: 02 Aug 2004

      Posted: 05 Jul 2010 12:33 Profile United States


I will not download, post jpg to picture share site

_____________________
Embedded Image

BadBlackSheep

Recruit
Posts: 15
Joined: 14 May 2009

      Posted: 05 Jul 2010 12:44 Profile Germany


what do you mean? you do not need to download them to look at them.

[-PB-]Punisher

Sergeant
Posts: 434
Joined: 12 Nov 2008

      Posted: 07 Jul 2010 14:15 Profile Finland


cannot honestly say which could cause this, but if youre using flat screen, test VSync on/off, if it would help any, or check if screen resolution is somehow wrong.. also in one picture the electric poles shadow is messed up somehow, so it can be also good hint to start with Smile test shadow settings as well Smile

_____________________
Banned? Your brother, friend, dog using your account excuse won't work!!

Embedded Image

m_hermann

Admin
Admin
Posts: 30366
Joined: 02 Aug 2004

      Posted: 07 Jul 2010 17:31 Profile United States


Post your dxdiag log please.


    Go to START....then RUN(XP)
    Go to Windows Logo....then ALL PROGRAMS....then ACCESSORIES....then RUN(VISTA/Win7)
    Type:dxdiag <hit enter>
    It will gather the information
    make sure that you check the 64 bit if using 64 bit operating system
    Choose Save All Information....Save it to your desktop
    Then Exit or Minimize dxdiag
    Open the file you just saved and hit keys CTRL+A (this will select all text)
    Right Click on the highlighted text and Choose Copy
    In a Reply Post....Right Click and Paste
    You can Close and Delete that File off your desktop.

[-PB-]Punisher

Sergeant
Posts: 434
Joined: 12 Nov 2008

      Posted: 08 Jul 2010 01:16 Profile Finland


hermann, get some sleep ubuntu has no dxdiag Smile

BadBlackSheep

Recruit
Posts: 15
Joined: 14 May 2009

      Posted: 12 Jul 2010 07:35 Profile Germany


hey punisher, thanks so far, do you mean vsync option in the aa config menu, or ubuntu system settings ?

and how do i test shadow settings?

[-PB-]Punisher

Sergeant
Posts: 434
Joined: 12 Nov 2008

      Posted: 15 Jul 2010 12:12 Profile Finland


yeah in the ingame menu, id check those both IF they have any effect on screen syncronizing properly.. well the shadow thing here can be tricky, cause some settings doesnt seem to do anything ingame, only way to test those is to turn one setting to some setup, then join server and see if it affects anything etc, going through all settings..

BadBlackSheep

Recruit
Posts: 15
Joined: 14 May 2009

      Posted: 16 Jul 2010 06:59 Profile Germany


ok i changed every in game settings i could find, from screen resolution over texture detail, down to decal stay.
But nothing helped.
Also maybe interesting is that if i am running aa version 2.8.5 over wine, the glitch does NOT exist.

BadBlackSheep

Recruit
Posts: 15
Joined: 14 May 2009

      Posted: 28 Jul 2010 06:00 Profile Germany


nobody knows anything ?
that cant be possible! help someone pls.

jillyronald

Recruit
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 Sep 2010

      Posted: 28 Sep 2010 06:04 Profile


I visited your mentioned URLs. It is very good and I download it. Looks fantastic, I like first and third photographs, but in forth photographs not showing any thing. After clicking it showing blank page, re-upload it.

[Nifty]-Ragga

Recruit
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Apr 2010

      Posted: 28 Sep 2010 06:25 Profile


Please tell me, do you have Nvidia or ATi Graphics Card?


 Graphical Error / Glitch using Ubuntu 10.04 
 

    Page 1 of 1     

  

Jump to: