Forums

Username:  

Password:  

       
Login Help

  LATEST POSTS  
 
America's Army Launc..
Learning BASICS of A..
can u give us hints ..
AA3 New Patch Releas..
Better Realism Alter..

Keywords:
 

More search options

  HOT TOPICS  
 
AA3.0.6 Update
Deploy/AMW Features
Come Back Stories..
AA3 Easter Egg's
» See more topics
  

    « Previous Page        Page 2 of 3     
  Page Jump        Next Page »  

 AA 2.5 mac version help *Please Read*(NOT A DUMB QUESTION) 
 

nicecrew

Private First Class
Posts: 202
Joined: 24 Nov 2009

      Posted: 30 Jul 2010 19:48 Profile


I was wondering i can't get pas the auth server do i need to open my ports to play on servers or am i just doing something wrong?
If so what port numbers are there?
Or what do i need t do to get pas the auth server?
Oh and are the port numbers private ports or should i label the port numbers for AA as public ports?
Well what i mean are the port numbers supposed to be private or public on my router?
Thanks again
nicecrew

m_hermann

Admin
Admin
Posts: 30366
Joined: 02 Aug 2004

      Posted: 31 Jul 2010 06:32 Profile United States


authorization servers do not support 2.5
There is no server authorization, no account authorization, no server list for 2.5

_____________________
Embedded Image

nicecrew

Private First Class
Posts: 202
Joined: 24 Nov 2009

      Posted: 31 Jul 2010 07:32 Profile


Yes i know but why does it not let me play online then? PB is fully (manually) updated. I can connect to the ip adress. Also, according to this form:
[VGO]mmchaos wrote:

if joining by ip does not work. something is blocking you. mac does have a firewall but it is off by default.if its on you need to add armyops.exe as well as PnkBstrA.exe and PnkBstrB.exe.if you use a router goto http://portforward.com and find your router and follow the direction to open the needed ports.

, I need to open ports in my router to play even through an ip adress.
But, if i dont need to open a port then why might i not be able to play online?

m_hermann

Admin
Admin
Posts: 30366
Joined: 02 Aug 2004

      Posted: 31 Jul 2010 09:13 Profile United States


because the game is still trying to authenticate, you must disable all authentication

nicecrew

Private First Class
Posts: 202
Joined: 24 Nov 2009

      Posted: 31 Jul 2010 09:22 Profile


How do i turn of all authentication?

m_hermann

Admin
Admin
Posts: 30366
Joined: 02 Aug 2004

      Posted: 31 Jul 2010 10:28 Profile United States


http://forum.americasarmy.com/...p?t=535

[AGP_Gameplay.AGP_GameMultiPlayer]

bRequireAuthorization=False --> Requires players to be verified by the authentication servers before they can play. If you?re running a Global server, this must be set to "True". If you?re running a LAN server, you can set this to either "True" or "False". If you are trying to host a Non-Mission Capable status user-created map, you need to keep this set to "False".

nicecrew

Private First Class
Posts: 202
Joined: 24 Nov 2009

      Posted: 31 Jul 2010 14:17 Profile


I'm not trying to create a server, I am just trying to connect to an ip address and play in someone elses game. I am running the game on my macbook fyi.
do you think downloading the patches and doenloading assist might fix this.

m_hermann

Admin
Admin
Posts: 30366
Joined: 02 Aug 2004

      Posted: 31 Jul 2010 15:26 Profile United States


2.5 assist doesn't work, unless someone has started hosting it again

nicecrew

Private First Class
Posts: 202
Joined: 24 Nov 2009

      Posted: 31 Jul 2010 15:54 Profile


oh ok, then do you have a suggestiob as to how I will get past the auth server. Please give detailed instructions on how to get past the auth server.

m_hermann

Admin
Admin
Posts: 30366
Joined: 02 Aug 2004

      Posted: 31 Jul 2010 16:31 Profile United States


There is no way for a client to do it, server side setting.

nicecrew

Private First Class
Posts: 202
Joined: 24 Nov 2009

      Posted: 31 Jul 2010 16:39 Profile


then how will I get past auth server tell me as simply a you can. hor can you give me the ips that do not require authorization. If auth server is a side setting what servers dont have it
thnx for the cntinued help..

nicecrew

Private First Class
Posts: 202
Joined: 24 Nov 2009

      Posted: 31 Jul 2010 18:53 Profile


whenever i get into a game i get past pb and it says this:
nicecrew waiting for authorization to play
unknown error communicating with auth server
auth server may be down
any help appreciated nice crew

nicecrew

Private First Class
Posts: 202
Joined: 24 Nov 2009

      Posted: 02 Aug 2010 06:50 Profile


Ok so i think i got it. If i create an AA2 account ill be able to play. But, how can you create an aa2 account and how do u log into AA2.5?
I really just wanna play so if you know why the auth server is down for me please tell me
thnx.

nicecrew

Private First Class
Posts: 202
Joined: 24 Nov 2009

      Posted: 02 Aug 2010 12:57 Profile


Trainning, missions, and online works for me now. Thanks for everyones help who got me to play.
nicecrew

nicecrew

Private First Class
Posts: 202
Joined: 24 Nov 2009

      Posted: 05 Aug 2010 09:14 Profile


I want to make a signature that i can add a photo to and i was wondering how you can do it?

_____________________
Embedded Image


 AA 2.5 mac version help *Please Read*(NOT A DUMB QUESTION) 
 

    « Previous Page        Page 2 of 3     
  Page Jump        Next Page »  

  

Jump to: