Forums

Username:  

Password:  

       
Login Help

  LATEST POSTS  
 
America's Army Launc..
Learning BASICS of A..
can u give us hints ..
AA3 New Patch Releas..
Better Realism Alter..

Keywords:
 

More search options

  HOT TOPICS  
 
FAQ Support Issues
Server Admin Info
AA3 Easter Egg's
Training Missions
» See more topics
  

    « Previous Page        Page 11 of 13     
  Page Jump        Next Page »  

 SITREP: America's Army 3 Version 3.0.8 Released 
 

Wonkss

Staff Sergeant
Posts: 584
Joined: 31 Jul 2003

      Posted: 01 Jul 2010 17:23 Profile Canada


If you hit crouch it will stop running.

_____________________
Embedded Image

965be@4.0ghz, 4gb ddr3 1600,ga-790fxta-ud5,corsair f60 boot drive,hd6870oc,samsung 2494hm
Logitech g15 keyboard,Cyborg Rat7,magalodon hp

sir-yes-sir

Recruit
Posts: 1
Joined: 01 Jul 2010

      Posted: 01 Jul 2010 18:20 Profile


Im too dissapointed for the latest update, being having all kind of issues, as far as high pings, lag is even worst, at the beggining of the game, while im choosing my weapon, i choose the m16 rifle, and when the round starts, i starts with the m4 rifle, ping went too high all the time, used to have a normal ping depending on the server, but normal, from 23 up to 50 or 60, now is always 250 and more, lags too much, and therefor cant really play.

I dunno why u guys did, but honestly didn't work for me


Evil or Very Mad

m_hermann

Admin
Admin
Posts: 30366
Joined: 02 Aug 2004

      Posted: 01 Jul 2010 20:20 Profile United States


sir-yes-sir wrote:

Im too dissapointed for the latest update, being having all kind of issues, as far as high pings, lag is even worst, at the beggining of the game, while im choosing my weapon, i choose the m16 rifle, and when the round starts, i starts with the m4 rifle, ping went too high all the time, used to have a normal ping depending on the server, but normal, from 23 up to 50 or 60, now is always 250 and more, lags too much, and therefor cant really play.

I dunno why u guys did, but honestly didn't work for me


Evil or Very Mad



most of this is in the release notes

_____________________
Embedded Image

Id3ntityX

Recruit
Posts: 14
Joined: 12 Nov 2005

      Posted: 02 Jul 2010 03:45 Profile


Great work AA team! Now... enough chitchat...let's game! Very Happy

SgtSVJones

Private First Class
Posts: 249
Joined: 09 Sep 2007

      Posted: 02 Jul 2010 09:22 Profile


sir-yes-sir wrote:

I'm too disappointed for the latest update, being having all kind of issues, as far as high pings, lag is even worst, at the beginning of the game, while I'm choosing my weapon, i choose the m16 rifle, and when the round starts, i starts with the m4 rifle, ping went too high all the time, used to have a normal ping depending on the server, but normal, from 23 up to 50 or 60, now is always 250 and more, lags too much, and therefor cant really play.

I dunno why u guys did, but honestly didn't work for me


Evil or Very Mad



Read the release notes:

Pings were recalculated, it did not magically increase

The weapon selection bug is known and was mentioned in the release notes

Learn to READ before playing and commenting

_____________________
Embedded Image

Come check out my clan Scorpion Special Operations Forces

K1ll3rB0b

Private First Class
Posts: 65
Joined: 20 Feb 2006

      Posted: 04 Jul 2010 16:42 Profile


SgtSVJones wrote:

sir-yes-sir wrote:

I'm too disappointed for the latest update, being having all kind of issues, as far as high pings, lag is even worst, at the beginning of the game, while I'm choosing my weapon, i choose the m16 rifle, and when the round starts, i starts with the m4 rifle, ping went too high all the time, used to have a normal ping depending on the server, but normal, from 23 up to 50 or 60, now is always 250 and more, lags too much, and therefor cant really play.

I dunno why u guys did, but honestly didn't work for me


Evil or Very Mad



Read the release notes:

Pings were recalculated, it did not magically increase

The weapon selection bug is known and was mentioned in the release notes

Learn to READ before playing and commenting



As he said, there are known weapn selection bugs in this release. But that really isn't a game stopper. I quite like playing with iron sights. Having to play wth M68 isnt to bad really. Same with M16A4 to M4.

Again, they did warn pings were re-calculated. But I have to agree that I am having mre prblems with lag than previously. As I play mainly bridge though, I credit this to server admins, and players not adequately taking into account the new weather conditions affecect on performance.

But this update IS a BIG improvement.

Most of the game stopping bugs seem to have gone. Possibly more gfx/animation bugs, but thats playable.

The change to leaning is worth all the current bugs on its own, in my opinion.

fedayeen

Sergeant
Posts: 285
Joined: 17 May 2010

      Posted: 04 Jul 2010 19:41 Profile Estonia


[user="Wonkss wrote:


The radar thing i changed video drivers to an older set and have not got that again may i ask what card and drivers you are using?


10.6 ATI. But I highly doubt that the drivers cause this.

SgtSVJones

Private First Class
Posts: 249
Joined: 09 Sep 2007

      Posted: 04 Jul 2010 21:26 Profile


Actually the drivers do cause those sort of problems unfortunately Embarassed

Try updating (or rolling back) to another set

fedayeen

Sergeant
Posts: 285
Joined: 17 May 2010

      Posted: 05 Jul 2010 07:03 Profile Estonia


SgtSVJones wrote:

Actually the drivers do cause those sort of problems unfortunately Embarassed

Try updating (or rolling back) to another set


No. They can cause only graphical bugs. This isn't just a graphical bug, this is a bug in the game code.

=NOLB=Driver56

Staff Sergeant
Posts: 563
Joined: 18 Mar 2009

      Posted: 05 Jul 2010 13:46 Profile United Kingdom


fedayeen wrote:

SgtSVJones wrote:

Actually the drivers do cause those sort of problems unfortunately Embarassed

Try updating (or rolling back) to another set


No. They can cause only graphical bugs. This isn't just a graphical bug, this is a bug in the game code.



This problem turns up in these forums regularly , and it's ALWAYS the drivers Cool

_____________________
Embedded Image

fedayeen

Sergeant
Posts: 285
Joined: 17 May 2010

      Posted: 05 Jul 2010 13:57 Profile Estonia


[user="=NOLB=Driver56 wrote:


This problem turns up in these forums regularly , and it's ALWAYS the drivers Cool


No. The radar bug is a completely new bug.

=NOLB=Driver56

Staff Sergeant
Posts: 563
Joined: 18 Mar 2009

      Posted: 05 Jul 2010 16:04 Profile United Kingdom


fedayeen wrote:

[user="=NOLB=Driver56 wrote:


This problem turns up in these forums regularly , and it's ALWAYS the drivers Cool


No. The radar bug is a completely new bug.



It's generic - a graphics problem Cool

fedayeen

Sergeant
Posts: 285
Joined: 17 May 2010

      Posted: 05 Jul 2010 16:07 Profile Estonia


No, it isn't.

_____________________
Embedded Image

Wonkss

Staff Sergeant
Posts: 584
Joined: 31 Jul 2003

      Posted: 05 Jul 2010 16:46 Profile Canada


im serious i installed 10.5 after uninstalling and using a driver cleaner and my radar works completely fine as well there is many bugs reported in 10.6 as well as preformance issues with 10.6 so i suggest either putting up with it till next release of ati driver or roll back .

fedayeen

Sergeant
Posts: 285
Joined: 17 May 2010

      Posted: 08 Jul 2010 18:01 Profile Estonia


10.6 performs just fine.


 SITREP: America's Army 3 Version 3.0.8 Released 
 

    « Previous Page        Page 11 of 13     
  Page Jump        Next Page »  

  

Jump to: