More search options

HOT TOPICS  

Common Solutions
Training Missions
Name that AA map!
Deploy/AMW Features
» See more topics

Page 1 of 1     

Fluffybeaver Wins America's Army Mission Challenge 1! 

ChalkTroop

AA Community Manager
AA Community Manager

Posted: 30 Dec 2009 14:00 Profile United States

America’s Army is pleased to announce the winner of our first YouTube video mission challenge is Fluffybeaver. After submitting several video entries, Fluffy clocked an unbelievable time of 1 minute 39 seconds using some speed techniques that even we didn’t think of. Another America’s Army fan, BlackThunder7, also put up a time of 1:39, but Fluffybeaver edged him out by submitting his video a few hours earlier. We asked Fluffy a few questions about his winning video entry and America’s Army

AA: How long have you been playing America’s Army?

FB: I have been playing AA since 2005.

AA: Why do you enjoy playing America’s Army?

FB: It is the best first person shooting game I have ever played. Loved to be the sniper with M24 on bridge and rush, often got called a hacker (heh). I must say I really miss my M24 on AA3.

AA: Do you have a clan of players that you regularly play with?

FB: I usually go where the ping is low and the server is not too packed. I was a member of the MFF clan for 4 years but when the AA division ended I decided to try the single life.

AA: What is your favorite AA mission and why?

FB: Well in AA2 Bridge was my favorite of all because although it didn't seem to be the most challenging map, with good players on OpFor it was both challenging and fun. In AA3 Alley and Ranch are fun ones, and after this mission challenge I find myself looking for a nice Pipeline server.

AA: How did you find out about the Mission Challenge?

FB: I saw the ad for it on the americasarmy.com.

AA: What was your strategy for the Mission Challenge?