Forums

Username:  

Password:  

       
Login Help

  LATEST POSTS  
 
America's Army Launc..
Learning BASICS of A..
can u give us hints ..
AA3 New Patch Releas..
Better Realism Alter..

Keywords:
 

More search options

  HOT TOPICS  
 
2nd Video Challenge
AA3 Known Issues
AAMP Launches!
Remember when...
» See more topics
 

    Page 1 of 1     

 map bug 
 

DBH69

Recruit
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Nov 2009

      Posted: 08 Nov 2009 20:30 Profile


I haven't played 2.8.5 for a while and 2 days ago decided to play again on SMU GH SFFloodgate and it prompted me to download even though I already have had it downloaded. So I manually deleted it and redownloaded but still the prompt shows up. Deleted it and redownloaded a few more times and the same happened. I then uninstalled AA and redownloaded it and the mappack and still the prompt appears. Deleted it manually and redownloaded some more and the same happens. I've played on this map plenty of times and don't know why this is happening. Help? Suggestions?

CPO-Shifty

Private
Posts: 28
Joined: 01 Jun 2010

      Posted: 05 Jul 2010 16:14 Profile Australia


try to do it offline

Console

open SMU_GH_SFFloodgate



if it loads and no critical error. it will be fine but be sure it is thwe SMU_GH_SFFloodgate.aao from the 2.8.5 version. besides we doesnt play this map much. only the coop version of the map get played sometimes on unauthorizated server from AAOTTS or4e other clan/group servers.

_____________________
Embedded ImageEmbedded Image

CPO-Shifty

Private
Posts: 28
Joined: 01 Jun 2010

      Posted: 05 Jul 2010 16:16 Profile Australia


like:
SFFloodgateCoop_Z01.aao
SFFloodgateCoopBeta002.aao

m_hermann

Admin
Admin
Posts: 30366
Joined: 02 Aug 2004

      Posted: 05 Jul 2010 17:36 Profile United States


make sure that you are installing the proper map, The last official map pack was from 2.8.3 if I recall correctly.

http://downloads.k2-solutions....0/Maps/

_____________________
Embedded Image

chev

Private First Class
Posts: 170
Joined: 04 Aug 2008

      Posted: 09 Jul 2010 18:43 Profile Netherlands


The download error you got means you have another version then the server you want to play on.
Just make sure you have the right version for the server you want to play on, there are many versions of that map.
the z01 version is availlable on my site.
good luck

_____________________

Embedded Image]


 map bug 
 

    Page 1 of 1     

 

Jump to: