Forums

Username:  

Password:  

       
Login Help

  LATEST POSTS  
 
America's Army Launc..
Learning BASICS of A..
can u give us hints ..
AA3 New Patch Releas..
Better Realism Alter..

Keywords:
 

More search options

  HOT TOPICS  
 
New Videos YouTube
AA3 & NASCAR
Name that AA map!
Server Admin Info
» See more topics
 

    Page 1 of 1     

 Cant join server 
 

ray4594

Private
Posts: 48
Joined: 01 Jul 2009

      Posted: 02 Jul 2009 22:49 Profile


I'm getting pretty annoyed by a bug that just recently efftected me. I cant seem to join any servers no matter how many players, map or how high the ping is. I click on the server and it loads, then it just goes back to the main menu screen. The game was hard to play with it bugs, but it was still fun. But now, this actually makes this game literally... UNPLAYABLE. I know other people have also experienced this, so please hurry up and patch this up and the other many bugs, or let me know a way to join a server.

micahtheman13

Recruit
Posts: 1
Joined: 04 Jul 2009

      Posted: 04 Jul 2009 16:06 Profile


Everyone is getting annoyed! Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad The newest update which automatically installs is causing alot of problems with joining the games. I fixed other things but crash others. It wonder if they can't try everything before they send it out.

Milgeek.co.uk

Recruit
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 Jun 2009

      Posted: 07 Jul 2009 07:53 Profile


Sadly I get the same problems - these are two-fold:

1. Game looks like it is going to let me join a server, then dumps me back to the multiplayer section...Or...

2. I do get into a game lobby and then the game refuses to let me join a side, pressing 'join' has no effect.

...Again, I seemed to have no problem *before* the latest patch!

Is this something the developers are looking into?

M

_____________________
Milgeek's military, airsoft and computer game blog: www.milgeek.co.uk

_JIGA_

Sergeant
Posts: 399
Joined: 08 Feb 2004

      Posted: 07 Jul 2009 10:32 Profile United States


When 3.04 was initially released I had the same problem. Here is what I did to remedy it.

Head over to punkbusters website and download pbsetup.exe
Run pbsetup.exe and add AA3 and update it.
Try to join a server.

That's what fixed it for me.

_____________________
Semper Fi
14th Marines HeadQuarters Battery NAS/JRB Fort Worth, TX 97-2003

MSgt_OBX

Recruit
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Jul 2004

      Posted: 07 Jul 2009 16:42 Profile


Beginning this afternoon, Every server that I try to join freezes the game. A standard graphic comes up, the music is playing but absolutely nothing happens. This is on all PB enabled servers (as I don't play on any other). The map is "Impact" and the freeze happens on every server listed.

I had no bugs until now, has something changed?

Help! Evil or Very Mad

ray4594

Private
Posts: 48
Joined: 01 Jul 2009

      Posted: 08 Jul 2009 00:33 Profile


I've been getting this since 3.03. I dont even see the situation getting remotely better. The only games I can join is the first server I join after I open AA. Anything after that is going to be messed.

ray4594

Private
Posts: 48
Joined: 01 Jul 2009

      Posted: 08 Jul 2009 17:16 Profile


_JIGA_ wrote:

When 3.04 was initially released I had the same problem. Here is what I did to remedy it.

Head over to punkbusters website and download pbsetup.exe
Run pbsetup.exe and add AA3 and update it.
Try to join a server.

That's what fixed it for me.



i tried updating it already, it updated to the newest punkbuster and the game still just chokes in joining servers. Its not the punkbusters problem, AA3 just has horrid server joining issues along with bugs and lag. Thought they wouldve fixed this with 3.04 but it actually gave more people the same problem as me. AA better get its [TOS Violation] together cause where it is now, it isnt looking good at all.


 Cant join server 
 

    Page 1 of 1     

 

Jump to: