Forums

Username:  

Password:  

       
Login Help

  LATEST POSTS  
 
America's Army Launc..
Learning BASICS of A..
can u give us hints ..
AA3 New Patch Releas..
Better Realism Alter..

Keywords:
 

More search options

  HOT TOPICS  
 
AA3 On Facebook!
The Graphic Novel
Community Sites
AA3 Mentor FAQ
» See more topics
  

    « Previous Page        Page 2 of 2     

 Server on linux 
 

MajorWinters

Volunteer Community Manager
Volunteer Community Manager
Posts: 7147
Joined: 18 Feb 2005

      Posted: 14 Mar 2009 19:26 Profile Belgium


vi /home/admin/aa.2.8.4.0/System/server.ini
or
vim /home/admin/aa.2.8.4.0/System/server.ini

_____________________
Volunteer Community Manager
America's Army Project Office


Youtube channel | Manual | Live Support

[Rly]Murdock

Recruit
Posts: 20
Joined: 09 Mar 2009

      Posted: 14 Mar 2009 20:56 Profile


another question, sorry, Razz


When I over this modificantions, How i do to save this modifications?

MajorWinters

Volunteer Community Manager
Volunteer Community Manager
Posts: 7147
Joined: 18 Feb 2005

      Posted: 14 Mar 2009 21:11 Profile Belgium


press ESC on keyboard and type: :wq

Milyardo

Private First Class
Posts: 128
Joined: 18 Aug 2008

      Posted: 14 Mar 2009 21:21 Profile United States


Hi [Rly]Murdock,
If you'd like links to tutorials on basic Linux commands and how to use them, I'd be happy yo provide them Smile

[Rly]Murdock

Recruit
Posts: 20
Joined: 09 Mar 2009

      Posted: 14 Mar 2009 21:38 Profile


I'm pretty inexperienced player with this, but now I'm just finishing it...

Just need how do I create a file in armyops/System/pb

But if you want you can post that tutorial of basic linux comands

MajorWinters

Volunteer Community Manager
Volunteer Community Manager
Posts: 7147
Joined: 18 Feb 2005

      Posted: 15 Mar 2009 04:14 Profile Belgium


vim /home/admin/aa.2.8.4.0/System/pb/FileNameHere

[Rly]Murdock

Recruit
Posts: 20
Joined: 09 Mar 2009

      Posted: 15 Mar 2009 09:06 Profile


I actually get this error:


admin@ks369687:~/aa.2.8.4.0/System$ ./server-bin global SFhospital.aao -nohomedir multihome=94.23.47.104 ini=server.ini log=server.log
./server-bin: error while loading shared libraries: libgmp.so.3: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory


I'm at irc too, thanks

MajorWinters

Volunteer Community Manager
Volunteer Community Manager
Posts: 7147
Joined: 18 Feb 2005

      Posted: 16 Mar 2009 13:38 Profile Belgium


cd /home/admin/aa.2.8.4.0/System
ln -s libgmp.so libgmp.so.3

[Rly]Murdock

Recruit
Posts: 20
Joined: 09 Mar 2009

      Posted: 16 Mar 2009 16:00 Profile


admin@ks369687:~/aa.2.8.4.0/System$ ln -s libgmp.so libgmp.so.3
ln: a criar ligação simbólica «libgmp.so.3»: File exists
admin@ks369687:~/aa.2.8.4.0/System$


And now?

armorpiercing

Staff Sergeant
Posts: 962
Joined: 29 Sep 2006

      Posted: 17 Mar 2009 09:18 Profile Germany


ls /usr/lib/libgmp*

(or whatever your lib path is)

naqjtrajder

Recruit
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Jun 2009

      Posted: 24 Jun 2009 11:22 Profile


Sorry to steel your thread Murdock, but I believe this might help you to Smile

I am running a server on a machine that is behind a nat. Now every time I start it, I get this

GameSpyQR - IP: 127.0.0.1 port:1716 lan: 0 nat: 0
GameSpy - IP: 127.0.0.1 port: 1716 Public: 1 NAT: 0

And I can’t see the server in the In Game Browser, nor can I connect to my outside IP address. The values I have configured in my server.ini files are
[IpDrv.GameSpyQR]
bNAT=True
IP=192.168.100.100 - my privat IP address
[Andromeda.Andromeda]
GameServerIP=xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx - my Public address

Chacked PFW 3 times, and al the ports are being translated as needed
Can anyone help Smile

[-PB-]Punisher

Sergeant
Posts: 434
Joined: 12 Nov 2008

      Posted: 25 Jun 2009 11:01 Profile Finland


leave that public IP just empty and bNAT=False then on the IP part just type on your internal IP, ive ran AA2.XX servers a lot this way, server just thnks hes bond to that internal IP as to be public IP address and your router changes the ip to public.. all data it sends with that internal IP should be routed to public and also incoming data makes same deal just to other direction Very Happy complex enough? to make it simple, just bootup your server as normal public server, just replace the public ip with your internal and it should work okay.. for some reason that NAT part in server.ini dont always operate as it should.. havent tested this tho with the honor server, but if players are able to see the server, i think honor check should work too.. Smile

_____________________
Banned? Your brother, friend, dog using your account excuse won't work!!

Embedded Image

adisonpol

Recruit
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Sep 2009

      Posted: 14 Sep 2009 01:37 Profile


I think may be your directory oath is wrong. So first check it out that your .ini file is in the same directory which you mentioned or not??

_____________________
NIce Game

naqjtrajder

Recruit
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Jun 2009

      Posted: 17 Sep 2009 14:49 Profile


Me bad. Forgot to say. Fixed the IP problem. Stupid me mispeld nohomedir in the startup script :s . Unforrtunently, the same problem still exeists. Have to chack a couple more things, and if they dont help, il report here back again Smile

Ty for yore help

Phantizmo

Recruit
Posts: 18
Joined: 02 May 2009

      Posted: 23 Sep 2009 08:00 Profile


you have to use a text editor to edit the server.ini file to change the settings found on the http://manual.americasarmy.com..._Server page


 Server on linux 
 

    « Previous Page        Page 2 of 2     

  

Jump to: