Forums

Username:  

Password:  

       
Login Help

  LATEST POSTS  
 
America's Army Launc..
Learning BASICS of A..
can u give us hints ..
AA3 New Patch Releas..
Better Realism Alter..

Keywords:
 

More search options

  HOT TOPICS  
 
Training Missions
Webmaster Asset Kit
Community Sites
AA Challenge Winner
» See more topics
  

    « Previous Page        Page 9 of 10     
  Page Jump        Next Page »  

 VOTE FOR UPDATING AA MAC VERSION!!!! 
 

toeffu

Private First Class
Posts: 121
Joined: 26 Jun 2009

      Posted: 18 Sep 2009 08:26 Profile


GhostfromTexas wrote:

VMWare is a software i see users using to run windows on a MAC. it is pricey for the basic version (79.99) but you guys might be willing to try it.. it's basically, afaik, a way to put a Windows OS on your MAC... i've seen people use it and have had 0 problems running applications with it. You guys might want to try it out... who knows.



No need for that, Macs come with an onboard tool to install Windows natively, it's called Boot Camp.

blue_ox

Recruit
Posts: 1
Joined: 31 Oct 2009

      Posted: 31 Oct 2009 14:43 Profile


yes, please update mac version !!!

I would pay for it, played through 2.5 and lost many hours of sleep over this great game. Cheesy Grin

anyone know of any 2.5 servers still running?

Scouts Out!

Lord.aNoobis

Recruit
Posts: 6
Joined: 29 Sep 2009

      Posted: 31 Oct 2009 15:16 Profile


Yeah, there are about 30 server still running on 2.5.
You might not see them though, You might need 2.5Assist to patch your AA so it can see the list of servers... www.25assist.com

GOWEN

Recruit
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Nov 2009

      Posted: 22 Nov 2009 11:32 Profile


i vote for a new mac version

bull3001

Recruit
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Nov 2009

      Posted: 22 Nov 2009 12:05 Profile


I vote for a new mac version also, i hate running bootcamp to run this game.
please AA3.0!!!

killed@pointblank

Recruit
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Nov 2009

      Posted: 28 Nov 2009 16:36 Profile


I am in full agreement of providing a mac version3.0 for the mac community.

bull3001

Recruit
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Nov 2009

      Posted: 28 Nov 2009 18:05 Profile


I vote again for a new version that works

askalon3

Recruit
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Nov 2009

      Posted: 30 Nov 2009 13:29 Profile


HunterM90 wrote:

yes, please update mac version !!!







update, update, update, update, update, update, update, update, update, update, update, update!!!! Cheesy Grin

Anomaly23

Recruit
Posts: 6
Joined: 30 Aug 2009

      Posted: 08 Dec 2009 17:26 Profile


PLEASE update has anyone heard any news if there going to or not

PapaBear=VX9=

Staff Sergeant
Posts: 697
Joined: 15 Jan 2007

      Posted: 08 Dec 2009 17:48 Profile United States


Likely not. And the Dev Team has their hands full with AA3 for the PC right now, so I wouldn't expect anything for the Mac or Linux for a REEEEEEEALY long time.

_____________________
Embedded Image

Bobsbarricades

Recruit
Posts: 15
Joined: 23 Jul 2003

      Posted: 20 Dec 2009 17:59 Profile


just chiming in that I would love to see a new version of the game get updated for OS X. I realize I can run bootcamp... but I also realize that it costs 100 dollars to do so. The arguments that I've read so far are just ridiculous and aren't even comparing apples to apples.

At least get us on the same page in AA2 as the other PC guys and give us native intel support. It's not like there's no active community and it WOULD grow if it had a little support.

Mkilbride

Staff Sergeant
Posts: 579
Joined: 28 Jan 2008

      Posted: 20 Dec 2009 18:06 Profile United States


Well the issue is that programming for Macs is awhole nother ballpark and they're stretched thin.

The community gained from Mac support would be 1/10th the size if they just gave good PC support.

You've got to deal with it, Mac's are second-class computers, have been, and maybe always will be, unless they do something amazing. Intel hardware is good though, a good step for Mac's.


Also, bootcamp doesn't cost 100$? Just download it free. Everyone else does.

Lilith

Sergeant Major
Posts: 7172
Joined: 08 Dec 2007

      Posted: 20 Dec 2009 19:38 Profile United States


Bobsbarricades wrote:

I realize I can run bootcamp... but I also realize that it costs 100 dollars to do so.



You were ripped off! It's free AFAIK.

_____________________
Embedded Image
Cheezburger Operator 2007 -

Bobsbarricades

Recruit
Posts: 15
Joined: 23 Jul 2003

      Posted: 20 Dec 2009 21:10 Profile


Bootcamp comes with OSX.5 However... WIndows, even XP, is by no means free and never will be.

Mkilbride

Staff Sergeant
Posts: 579
Joined: 28 Jan 2008

      Posted: 21 Dec 2009 08:34 Profile United States


It can be free. ;)

Not to mention, I have Mac friends who said they can download bootcamp versions of Windows on the Mac update site. So I dunno about you though.


 VOTE FOR UPDATING AA MAC VERSION!!!! 
 

    « Previous Page        Page 9 of 10     
  Page Jump        Next Page »  

  

Jump to: