Forums

Username:  

Password:  

       
Login Help

  LATEST POSTS  
 
America's Army Launc..
Learning BASICS of A..
can u give us hints ..
AA3 New Patch Releas..
Better Realism Alter..

Keywords:
 

More search options

  HOT TOPICS  
 
Come Back Stories..
Name that AA map!
AA Challenge Winner
AA3 & NASCAR
» See more topics
  

    « Previous Page        Page 3 of 8     
  Page Jump        Next Page »  

 THE solution for the widespread fps problem in 2.5 
 

=notpill=

Private First Class
Posts: 57
Joined: 30 Oct 2005

      Posted: 02 Nov 2005 16:21 Profile


this tip work for me!

from 6 to 20 in UA
with default .ini file

iMac G5 17"
1,6ghz - 1g ram

-MaC-Snipe.us

Private First Class
Posts: 185
Joined: 22 Jul 2003

      Posted: 02 Nov 2005 16:33 Profile


IT'S ALIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIVE!

Consistently getting between 20-40 FPS outside on Insurgent Camp.

1.6 ghz G5, 64 mb Geforce 5200 Ultra, 1.25 gb RAM

This DEFINITELY runs better than 2.3. Who would have thought that a little thing like logging in could be the difference in making a game playable vs. not playable.

Bravo to the first person to solve this.





And... I hereby reiterate the first thing I said when 2.5 came out. Fantastic job, Icculus.
Cheesy Grin

_____________________
Embedded Image
Embedded Image

flightace37

Sergeant
Posts: 472
Joined: 20 Sep 2005

      Posted: 02 Nov 2005 16:37 Profile


He still needs to fix the log-in bug, but other than that, yes: A fantastic job.

_____________________
- flightace37
- My admin forceclass utility - broken under OS X 10.4.10
- Command line version - filefront
- GUI version - filefront

[xXx]zeusbap

Sergeant
Posts: 391
Joined: 05 Jun 2004

      Posted: 02 Nov 2005 17:04 Profile


edd1e, I love you.

_____________________
xXx
Embedded Image
Embedded Image

G5Cube

Private First Class
Posts: 224
Joined: 20 Dec 2003

      Posted: 02 Nov 2005 17:29 Profile


Made absolutely no difference for me.

_____________________
Seth

Dooom

Private
Posts: 35
Joined: 29 Oct 2005

      Posted: 02 Nov 2005 17:57 Profile


Not much of a difference for me either, though it helps-somewhat playable now. However, *once* after doing some .ini tweaks i was boasting 20-50 fps-meaning our work is not yet done, though we have taken a significant stride. Hooah for now.

_____________________
No, I'm NOT (U.A.C.O)Col.Doom.

piNKsta

Private First Class
Posts: 86
Joined: 16 Jul 2005

      Posted: 02 Nov 2005 18:21 Profile


G5Cube wrote:

Made absolutely no difference for me.



u must be doing it wrong, u have to quit aa and rejoin b4 it will take effect and dont login at all when you restart, just dont go to the persoanl jacket..go striaght to deployment..

(U.A.C.O)Col.Doom

Sergeant First Class
Posts: 1966
Joined: 22 Oct 2004

      Posted: 02 Nov 2005 18:57 Profile


I still cant log in at all. I tried logging in on 2.3 with the same name and password and it worked. Strange how it won't work in 2.5...any ideas??

_____________________
Embedded Image

=notpill=

Private First Class
Posts: 57
Joined: 30 Oct 2005

      Posted: 02 Nov 2005 19:09 Profile


=notpill= wrote:

this tip work for me!

from 6 to 20 in UA
with default .ini file

iMac G5 17"
1,6ghz - 1g ram



Cheesy Grin Cheesy Grin Cheesy Grin Cheesy Grin Cheesy Grin Cheesy Grin

25/40 in a full server Urban
tweaking ini file (see GRIM post here http://forum.americasarmy.com/...=192808 )

Schnauzer=JKL=

Staff Sergeant
Posts: 810
Joined: 24 Feb 2005

      Posted: 02 Nov 2005 19:55 Profile


IT WORKS

YAY i can play! Cheesy Grin Cheesy Grin Cheesy Grin Cheesy Grin Cheesy Grin Cheesy Grin

_____________________
Embedded Image
Intel Imac 20 inch Maxed-Out Dual Boot- Mac OS/Windows XP

-Mac-Oliver.us

Sergeant First Class
Posts: 1449
Joined: 14 Nov 2003

      Posted: 02 Nov 2005 20:01 Profile


Works for me too. 35 - 45 in River Basin, 30 - 40 in WO. I'm a happy camper!

_____________________
Embedded Image
--
Fear teh Cute Ones! Forever!

G5Cube

Private First Class
Posts: 224
Joined: 20 Dec 2003

      Posted: 02 Nov 2005 20:09 Profile


[GRiM^.PeTePeTe] wrote:

G5Cube wrote:

Made absolutely no difference for me.



u must be doing it wrong, u have to quit aa and rejoin b4 it will take effect and dont login at all when you restart, just dont go to the persoanl jacket..go striaght to deployment..



I did. I'm not dumb, It just didn't do anything.

flightace37

Sergeant
Posts: 472
Joined: 20 Sep 2005

      Posted: 02 Nov 2005 20:28 Profile


Try deleting your ArmyOps and User.ini files (Make backups first!).

Then log into the game, put in your username/password and say 'remember', but don't check automatic log-in.

Of course, do the log-in once.

After that, shut down AA, then restart it and join a server. If you can log into a server, then it worked. I've logged into official US servers this way and gotten good FPS. Everyone can do it.

piNKsta

Private First Class
Posts: 86
Joined: 16 Jul 2005

      Posted: 02 Nov 2005 20:31 Profile


the fps increase disappeared when i tweaked the ini file, so i put the original one back and im gonna leave the ini file alone cos it runs fine without any changes( i cant play dockside or extraction but i dont like sf anyway Cheesy Grin )

[xXx]zeusbap

Sergeant
Posts: 391
Joined: 05 Jun 2004

      Posted: 02 Nov 2005 21:00 Profile


I just changed my user.ini file to say something like,
Code:

automaticlogin=false


That seemed pretty foolproof.


 THE solution for the widespread fps problem in 2.5 
 

    « Previous Page        Page 3 of 8     
  Page Jump        Next Page »  

  

Jump to: